top of page

2.93 million people died last year due to workplace accidents and work-related illness

TOGETHER WE CAN CHANGE THIS

Logo_Perrier_.png
Logo Perrier BLEU X One Percent Safer_BL

CANADIAN AMBASSADOR

One Percent Safer noir.png
one_percent_safer_logo_edited.png

A new approach to occupational safety and wellbeing, for all.

If we all do just one thing, just improve workplace safety by one percent, that’s 29,000 people that get to go home without harm, instead of ending up dead – each year. 29,000 husbands, wives, partners, mothers, fathers, brothers, sisters, sons, daughters, friends, and co-workers.

 

29,000 humans, think about it !

2.png
1.png

Together,

Logo Intactix X One Percent Safer_PARTENAIRE_EN.png

the forces align

one percent Safer dessin.jpg
one percent Safer dessin.jpg
one percent Safer dessin.jpg
One Percent Safer noir.png
Logo Perrier BLEU X One Percent Safer_BL

CANADIAN AMBASSADORS

PERRIER CONSULTING

&

INTACTIX SYSTEMS

JOIN FORCES TO PROMOTE

THE GLOBAL MOVEMENT

ONE PERCENT SAFER

Andrew-Sharman-cercles (1).png

Andrew Sharman

Founder and

Chair of the Board of Trustees

ONE PERCENT SAFER

If you break the numbers down, 2.93 million per year equals 7,616 people dead every day. It’s 317 people every hour, or one person every 10 seconds. I thought, you know, we can’t keep looking at safety as all or nothing and get to zero accidents and deaths. But what we can do is try to strive for continuous improvement toward making working safer.

One Percent Safer was born out of that idea—that if we can make the world just one percent safer, that would be 28,000 people that live this year instead of dying at work. And if we make the world one percent safer this year, we can also make it one percent safer next year, and the year after, and now we’re suddenly making significant and sustainable progress. 

Let's talk SAFER

The greatest strength in occupational health and safety lies in human potential, which determines where, how and why change must take place. That's why we've chosen to mobilize our human resources and highlight the wealth of expertise within our teams. 

 

To raise awareness of the importance of risk prevention and support the International Day for Safety and Health at Work, we are launching the "Let's talk Safer" series.

 

This project is an alternative approach to prevention, based on the fundamental principles of the "One Percent Safer" foundation, of which Perrier Consulting and Intactix Systems are Canadian ambassadors

We invited various professionals from different sectors to share their own vision, in order to engage deeper reflections and constructive discussions about the best solutions for making the work of 1% safer.

PODCAST

Half podcast, half workshop, our podcast concept is committed to unpacking complex occupational health and safety topics and dig deeper into key issues in risk prevention.

Each episode is a unique opportunity to welcome an expert who will share their vision, milestone successes, valuable learnings, best practices and relevant advice.

This initiative is a collaboration between Myriam Perrier, vice-president research and developpement at Perrier Consulting and Robert Stewart, chief science officer from Intactix Systems, who both are committed to developing innovative solutions and raising awareness of concrete actions to make workplaces safer. 

PODCAST_Visuel Site internet__EN.png

Let's talk SAFER podcast

Serious Injury & Fatality (SIF) rates have not declined in more than 15 years!  

 

How is that possible?! 

Let’s talk why workplace safety (EHS) performance is no longer just a box to check but an essential component of achieving ESG (Environmental, Social, and Governance) performance success. Let’s delve into the crucial link between health and safety performance, organizational management quality, operational efficiency, and corporate culture.

The era of excuses defending poor safety performance is over. 

MINI VIDEOS

A series of mini videos in which Myriam Perrier challenges her guests on one question which is the base of the book and the One Percent Safer movement.

 

These short discussions put into perspective several visions of prevention, what can be done better in organizations and why it's so important to improve safety and health in the workplace.

CERCLES PERRIER fond transparent.png
CAPSULES VIDEOS_EN.png

BLOG POST

We consider our consultants to be true prevention experts, each with a wealth of experience to share. So we challenged them to come up with their own chapter in the "One Percent Safer" book, highlighting their best solution for improving work-related risks by 1%.

One_Percent_Safer_book-1.png
bottom of page

top of page

2,93 millions de personnes sont décédées l'an dernier à la suite d'accidents du travail ou de maladies professionnelles.

Ensemble nous pouvons changer la situation 

Logo_Perrier_.png
Logo Perrier BLEU X One Percent Safer_BL

AMBASSADEUR CANADIEN

One Percent Safer noir.png
one_percent_safer_logo_edited.png

Une approche nouvelle de la sécurité et du travail

Si nous ne faisons qu'une chose, si nous améliorons la sécurité en milieu de travail ne serait-ce que de 1%, c'est 29 000 personnes qui chaque année, au lieu de périr, rentrent chez elles sans se blesser.

 

C'est 29 000 maris, femmes, partenaires, mères, pères, frères, sœurs, fils, filles, amis et collègues de travail.

29 000 humains, pensons-y!

2.png
1.png

Tous ensemble,

Logo Intactix X One Percent Safer_PARTENAIRE_FR.png

les forces s'alignent.

one percent Safer dessin.jpg
one percent Safer dessin.jpg
one percent Safer dessin.jpg
One Percent Safer noir.png
Logo Perrier BLEU X One Percent Safer_BL

AMBASSADEURS CANADIEN

GROUPE-CONSEIL PERRIER

&

INTACTIX SYSTEMS

JOIGNENT LEUR EXPERTISE

POUR PROMOUVOIR LE

MOUVEMENT MONDIAL

ONE PERCENT SAFER

Andrew-Sharman-cercles (1).png

Andrew Sharman

Fondateur

et

Président du

conseil d'administration

ONE PERCENT SAFER

Si l'on décompose les chiffres, 2,93 millions par an équivaut à 8027 personnes mortes chaque jour. Cela représente 334 personnes par heure, ou une personne toutes les 10 secondes. Je me suis dit que nous ne pouvions pas continuer à considérer la sécurité comme un tout ou rien et parvenir à zéro accident ou décès. Ce que nous pouvons faire, c'est nous efforcer d'améliorer en continu la sécurité au travail.

One Percent Safer est né de cette idée : si nous pouvions rendre le monde plus sécuritaire ne serait-ce que de 1%, cela représenterait 29 000 personnes qui vivraient cette année au lieu de mourir au travail. Et si nous rendons le monde plus sécuritaire de 1% cette année, nous pouvons aussi le rendre plus sûr de 1% l'année prochaine, et l'année suivante, et nous réalisons soudain des progrès significatifs et durables.

Let's talk SAFER

La principale force en matière de santé et sécurité au travail réside dans le potentiel humain, qui détermine où, comment et pourquoi le changement doit se produire. C'est pour cette raison que nous avons choisi de mobiliser nos ressources humaines et mettre de l'avant la richesse de l'expertise présente au sein de nos équipes. 

Afin de sensibiliser à l'importance de la prévention des risques et de soutenir la Journée internationale de la sécurité et de la santé au travail, nous lançons la série "Let's talk Safer".

Ce projet se veut une approche alternative pour aborder la prévention en s'appuyant sur les principes fondamentaux de la fondation "One Percent Safer", dont Groupe-conseil Perrier et Intactix sont les ambassadeurs canadiens.

Nous avons convié divers professionnels issus de différents secteurs d'activité à partager leur propre vision afin de créer des réflexions approfondies et des discussions constructives au sujet des meilleures solutions pour rendre le travail plus sécuritaire de 1%.

PODCAST

Moitié balado, moitié atelier, notre concept de podcast s'engage à décortiquer les sujets complexes relatifs à la santé et à la sécurité au travail et d'approfondir des questions primordiales face à la prévention des risques.

 

Chaque épisode est une occasion unique d'accueillir un expert qui partageront leur vision, leurs succès marquants, leurs apprentissages précieux, ainsi que leurs meilleures pratiques et conseils pertinents.

Cette initiative est la collaboration entre Myriam Perrier, vice-président recherche et développement chez Groupe-conseil Perrier, et Robert Stewart, directeur scientifique chez Intactix tous deux ayant pour ambition de développer des solutions innovantes et de sensibiliser aux actions concrètes pour rendre les milieux de travail plus sécuritaires. 

Podcast Let's talk Safer - EPISODE 1_FR.png

Let's talk SAFER podcast

EN LIGNE BIENTOT 

Les taux de blessures graves et d'accidents mortels n'ont pas diminué depuis plus de 15 ans !   

Comment est-ce possible ? 

Expliquons pourquoi la performance en matière de sécurité au travail (EHS) n'est plus une simple case à cocher, mais une composante essentielle de la réussite en matière de performance ESG (environnementale, sociale et de gouvernance). Nous nous pencherons sur le lien crucial entre les performances en matière de santé et de sécurité, la qualité de la gestion organisationnelle, l'efficacité opérationnelle et la culture d'entreprise.

L'ère des excuses pour justifier des performances médiocres

en matière de sécurité est révolue. 

CAPSULES VIDÉOS

Une série de mini vidéos dans lesquelles Myriam Perrier questionne et débat avec ses invités sur LA question du fondement du livre et du mouvement One Percent Safer.

Ces courtes discussions mettent en perspectives plusieurs visions de la prévention, ce qui peut être fait de mieux dans les entreprises et pourquoi il est si important d'améliorer la sécurité et la santé sur les lieux de travail.

CERCLES PERRIER fond transparent.png
Podcast Let's talk Safer (5).png

EN LIGNE LE 25  AVRIL 

EN LIGNE LE 2 MAI 

ARTICLES DE BLOG

Nous considérons nos consultants comme de véritables experts de la prévention, chacun d'entre eux ayant accumulé une vaste expérience à partager. Nous leur avons donc lancé le défi de proposer leur propre chapitre du livre "One Percent Safer", mettant en lumière leur meilleure solution pour améliorer de 1 % les risques reliés au travail.

One_Percent_Safer_book-1.png
bottom of page